President Weah Makes Additional Appointments in Government

Mamos Media

President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in government. Those appointed include:

Environmental Protection Agency

Nathaniel Blama Executive Director

National Disaster Management Agency

Henry O. Williams Executive Director

Liberia Telecommunication Authority

Ivan Brown Commissioner for Engineering & Technology

(E &T)

Isreal Akinsanya Commissioner for Government and Consumer Affairs

Liberia Refugee Repatriation & Resettlement Commission

Rev Fetus R. B. Logan Executive Director

Ministry of Youth & Sports

Peter S. Bemah Deputy Minister/TVET

Isaac Doe Deputy Minister/Youth Development

James Toe Assistant Minister/Sports

National Housing Authority

Duannah Siryon Managing Director

National AIDS Commission

Theodosius Juahgbe Kolee Commissioner for Decentralization

Ministry of Agriculture


Dr. Magarnas Flomo Minister

Cllr. Sayma Syrenius Cephas Deputy Minister-Regional Development, Research & Extension

Precious Tetteh Assistant Minister/Administration

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Morris Siryon Assistant Minister for Commerce & Industry

Liberia Business Registry

Samson Dee Director

Nora T. Wreh Deputy Director

Liberia National Fire Service

Bishop Alex Dixon Director

Gabriel Nmah Sr. Deputy Director

Ministry of Education

Telma Manston-Nimmo Assistant Minister, Early Childhood Education

Ministry of Public Works


Joseph P. Todd Deputy Minister-Administration

Benjamin Bonto Deputy Minister-Rural Development

Bolton Dennis Assistant Minister for Community Service

Clarence Wilson Assistant Minister for Technical Affairs

Jackie A. Bernard Assistant Minister Feeder Roads

Liberia Produce Marketing Corporation

Musa Konneh Deputy Managing Director/Operations

Liberia Intellectual Property Office

Theresa S. Thomas Deputy Director General/Industrial Property

Liberia News Agency

Kwame Weeks Director General

Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation

Moseray Momoh Deputy Managing Director/Administration

Center for Agriculture Research Institute (CARI)

Marcus T. Jones Director General


Liberia Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative

J. Gabriel Nyenkan Chairman

Liberia Institute of Public Administration

D. Wa Hne Deputy Director General/Research & Consultancy

National Drugs Service

Boakai Boley Deputy Director

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Gurly T. Gibson Liberian Ambassador-United States of America

D. Maxwell Saah Kemayah Deputy Minister/Administration

Liberia Civil Aviation Authority

Bishop J. Allen Kaylee Chairman-Board

National Port Authority

Richard Divine Chairman-Board

Rev. Matthew Guah Member

Forestry Development Authority

Harrison Karnwea Chairman/Board

Mittal Steel

Atty. Carmerna Cephas-Yeke Country Rep.

Religious Advisors to the President

Rev. Emmanuel Nimely

Mother Kebeh Kangar

Grand Bassa County

Janjay Baikpeh Superintendent

Tubman University

Dr. Wreh Wilson President

Bong County Technical College

Dr. Roland Massaquoi President

Local Government Bong County

Anthony Sheriff Assistant Superintendent/Development

Conteh Yallah Statutory District Superintendent

Victor Wesseh Korkoyah Statutory District/County Inspector

Paul A. Sulonteh Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

Jerry Tinnie Relieving Commissioner

Lucia Herbert City Mayor, Gbarnga City

Aaron Mulbah District Commissioner, Fumah District

Daniel Tubman District Commissioner, Salala District

Milton Varney District Commissioner, Sanoyea District

Annie Reeves District Commissioner Yellequelleh District # 2

Daniel O. Dudu District Commissioner, Suakoko District

David Karjue District Commissioner, Jorquelleh District #2

Washington Bonnah District Commissioner, Jorquelleh District #3

Towon Koresiah District Commissioner, Panta District

Arthur Kpolleh District Commissioner, Zota District

Mary Kweneh District Commissioner, Korkoyah District

Joseph Kolleh District Commissioner, Kpaii District

Dennis Chappy District Commissioner, Boinsein District

Moses Kellen District Commissioner, Tokpablee District

Meanwhile, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.

leave a reply